0 All Booked All Booked All Booked 3994 Teaching the Wheel in Groups https://schoolofconsent.org/?event=teaching-the-wheel-in-groups&event_date=2020-05-28&reg=1 https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr 2020-05-28

Teaching the Wheel in Groups


2020-05-28 12:52 2020-05-28 12:52 Europe/London Teaching the Wheel in Groups

Teaching the Wheel in Groups 2020 Course: April 29, May 6, May 13 – ONLINE Course full! You’ve taken Like A Pro, and you’re using the Wheel with your one-to-one clients. Would you like some help using the principles of the Wheel in your workshops? Teaching the Wheel in Groups is a 3-week online course for Like a Pro graduates delivered in an online learning community with video and written resources and weekly online video calls facilitated by Robyn Dalzen and Michael Dresser. There will be three 1 1/2 to 2-hour video calls — April 29th, May 6th and May 13th. Register for one of two groups at the time listed below: Group 1: 9 am London / 10 am Amsterdam / 4 pm Perth / 6 pm Sydney Group 2: 9 am Seattle / 12 noon NYC / 5 pm London / 6 pm Amsterdam This class is for including the principles of the Wheel in any workshop or event you facilitate. We invite and encourage you to add the Wheel to whatever you are teaching, and to experiment with it. For those with more extensive experience facilitating, we are also certifying facilitators to teach an official Wheel of Consent® workshop, a 2- to 3-day workshop which presents the Wheel in its entirety. This is not that course. If you take Teaching the Wheel in Groups and then later are accepted to take the Certification course, half the cost of Teaching the Wheel in Groups will be deducted from your fees for Certification. In this class we cover: Basic group facilitation skills, including how to create a safe container for learning, and how to make sure your participants don’t step over their own limits The particular challenges of touch events and what you need to know about facilitating them Incorporating the Wheel of Consent into your workshops — what works and what doesn’t, understanding how to teach the different components of the Wheel Considerations for designing your workshops And lastly, You will have the opportunity to create an outline for your next workshop and present your ideas to Robyn, Michael, and the cohort of practitioners to receive feedback and insights. By the end of this course, you will have a more solid grasp of basic facilitation, teaching the Wheel and the quadrants, and you will leave with a solid outline or design for a workshop of your own. We limit each group to a maximum of 12 people to allow everyone to have a chance to present their work. All calls are recorded so you can watch later if you miss the call. 

Teaching the Wheel in Groups

2020 Course: April 29, May 6, May 13 – ONLINE

Course full!


You’ve taken Like A Pro, and you’re using the Wheel with your one-to-one clients. Would you like some help using the principles of the Wheel in your workshops?

Teaching the Wheel in Groups is a 3-week online course for Like a Pro graduates delivered in an online learning community with video and written resources and weekly online video calls facilitated by Robyn Dalzen and Michael Dresser.

There will be three 1 1/2 to 2-hour video calls — April 29th, May 6th and May 13th. Register for one of two groups at the time listed below:

Group 1: 9 am London / 10 am Amsterdam / 4 pm Perth / 6 pm Sydney
Group 2: 9 am Seattle / 12 noon NYC / 5 pm London / 6 pm Amsterdam


This class is for including the principles of the Wheel in any workshop or event you facilitate. We invite and encourage you to add the Wheel to whatever you are teaching, and to experiment with it.

For those with more extensive experience facilitating, we are also certifying facilitators to teach an official Wheel of Consent® workshop, a 2- to 3-day workshop which presents the Wheel in its entirety. This is not that course.

If you take Teaching the Wheel in Groups and then later are accepted to take the Certification course, half the cost of Teaching the Wheel in Groups will be deducted from your fees for Certification.


In this class we cover:

  • Basic group facilitation skills, including how to create a safe container for learning, and how to make sure your participants don’t step over their own limits
  • The particular challenges of touch events and what you need to know about facilitating them
  • Incorporating the Wheel of Consent into your workshops — what works and what doesn’t, understanding how to teach the different components of the Wheel
  • Considerations for designing your workshops

And lastly,

  • You will have the opportunity to create an outline for your next workshop and present your ideas to Robyn, Michael, and the cohort of practitioners to receive feedback and insights.

By the end of this course, you will have a more solid grasp of basic facilitation, teaching the Wheel and the quadrants, and you will leave with a solid outline or design for a workshop of your own.

We limit each group to a maximum of 12 people to allow everyone to have a chance to present their work.

All calls are recorded so you can watch later if you miss the call.